Main content



Extracting the content of single living cells

Biologists are increasingly interested in the behaviour of individual cells, rather than the one of an entire cell population. A new method developed at ETH could revolutionise single cell analysis. The technology uses the world’s smallest syringe to sample the content of individual cells for molecular analyses. Read more 


Welcome to the D-BIOL

On 1 July, 2016 Shinichi Sunagawa has started as Assistant Professor of Microbiome Research at the Institute of Microbiology. Read more 


Proteome of an entire family

Based on comprehensive protein data on mice, researchers at ETH Zurich and EPFL have gained new insights into the mechanism of metabolic disorders. A key factor in their success was the data compiled by the scientists on several different but closely related animals. Read more 

Page URL:
© 2016 Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich